Contact  |  Login
AAHCI Steering Committee

The AAHCI Steering Committee is made up of elected representatives of AAHCI members from various regions. The primary function of the Steering Committee is to guide the development and expansion of AAHCI, particularly in creating a more solid governance and membership structure, and to recommend new programs and initiatives.


Nicholas Fisk, PhD, MBA, MBBS

Committee Chair
Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research),

University of New South Wales

Martin Paul, MD, PhD

Immediate Past Chair

Maastricht University

Claudio Brando, MD

Director of Education,
Hospital Universitario San Ignacio

Martin Hernandez, MD, MPH

Vice President for Academics & Research,
Monterrey Institute of Technology and Higher Education

Michael Strong, MD

Dean, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry,
The University of Western Ontario

Alastair Buchan, FMedSci

Dean of the Medical School and Head of the Medical Sciences Division,
Oxford University

John Connell, MD

Chair, NHS Tayside Board,
Academic Health Science Partnership in Tayside

Mária Judit Molnár, MD, PhD

Vice-Rector for Scientific and International Affairs,
Semmelweis University

Guo-Qiang Chen, MD, PhD

Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences,
President, School of Medicine,
and Vice President, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine

Daehee Kang, MD, PhD

Dean of the College of Medicine,
Seoul National University


Chief Executive, National University Health System,
Senior Vice President (Health Affairs),
National University of Singapore

Mohamed Sayegh, MD

Executive Vice President for Medicine and Global Strategy,
Raja N. Khuri Dean, Faculty of Medicine,
American University of Beirut Medical Center

Robert Armstrong, MD, PhD

Foundation Dean, Medical College, Faculty of Health Sciences,
The Aga Khan University – East Africa


*Dr. Steven Wartman, President and CEO of the Association of Academic Health Centers (AAHC), and the Chair of the AAHC’s Board of Directors serve as voting, ex-officio members.